Press release

The CSF unveils the candidates in the running for the elections of three positions on its board of directors

Montreal, April 29, 2024 – The Chambre de la sécurité financière (CSF) unveils the candidates running for three positions on its board of directors. The positions up for election are in the areas of life and health insurance, mutual funds, and financial planning.

By getting involved on the board of directors, members of the CSF contribute to public protection and can directly influence decisions that affect their profession and their self-regulatory organization. Among fourteen advisors vying to become directors of the CSF, eleven aspire to a first term, while Ms. Daniela Altgauzen, elected in mutual funds, and Mr.Jean-Sébastien Jutras and Mr.Jean-Philippe Vézina, respectively elected in life and health insurance and financial planning, seek to renew their mandate.

Advisors registered in the fields of life and health insurance, mutual funds, and financial planning will be invited to vote for the candidate(s) of their choice between April 29 and May 23, 2024. They will receive via email the procedure to follow to cast their vote.


Candidates in the running


Mutual fund dealer representatives

Junior Akolly – Fonds d'investissement Royal inc.

Daniela Altgauzen – Desjardins Sécurité Financière Investissements

Shirley Veronica Alvarez – BLC Services Financiers Inc.

Charles Drolet – Investia Services Financiers

Sami Filali – BMO Investissements Inc.

Krystelle Rosonina – Services D'investissement TD Inc.

Jérémy Tétreault – Services D'investissement Quadrus Ltee


Life and health insurance

Jerry Jeanson – Le Groupe Uni-Vie Inc.

Mohamed Jelassi – Desjardins Sécurité Financière

Jean-Sébastien Jutras – Les Services Financiers Jean-Sébastien Jutras Inc.

Gabriel Lauzière – Forteresse Vision Financière Inc.

Yvan Routhier – Industrielle Alliance, Assurance Et Services Financiers Inc.


Financial Planning

Philippe Henri – BMO Nesbitt Burns Inc.

Jean-Philippe Vézina – Valeurs Mobilières Groupe Investors Inc.

To learn more about the elections and to consult the profiles of the candidates, visit the CSF website: Click here 


About the Board of Directors of the CSF

The CSF is governed by a board of directors composed of eight administrators elected from among its members (two in life and health insurance, two in mutual funds, one in scholarship plan, one in group insurance and group annuity plans, one in financial planning, and one member elected by the assembly of members) and five independent administrators appointed by the Minister of Finance of Quebec. This model provides the CSF with the competence, expertise, and independence required to carry out its mission of public protection. Designated according to their skills profile and based on specific criteria, administrators contribute to the proper functioning of the CSF and can take positions on issues that may have an impact on the exercise of the profession and the protection of consumers of financial products and services.

To learn more about the board of directors of the CSF: Click here 

Read also